Lunar Eclipse 2018: 5 Ways to Stream the Blood Moon Online

Entertainment Trending
By: Cindy G. Castillo Posted: 1:02 PM, Jul 25, 2018 Updated: 1:29 AM, Jul 26, 2018

The Blood Moon total lunar eclipse is ready to dazzle sky-gazers across the globe this Friday, July 27th. Unfortunately, the  longest eclipse of the century won’t be visible in the U.S., so we rounded up three ways to watch the Blood Moon online in all its glory.

1. NASA TV’s Lunar Eclipse Live Stream

NASA will be live streaming the lunar eclipse through their television service, NASA TV. There you can also check their entire programming, along with the best time to catch the eclipse in your area. NASA TV is also available on YouTube, where you can catch coverage of missions, press conferences, rocket launches and much more.

2. YouTube Live Stream

This mesmerizing Blood Moon live stream is brought to you by the YouTube Channel of Slooh, an astronomy education website. This stream will feature feeds from all around the world, and it will kick off at 6 p.m. BST (5 p.m. UTC, 1 p.m. EDT, and 10 a.m. PDT). Set your alarms!

3. The Virtual Telescope Project

The Virtual Telescope Project will also be streaming the Blood Moon from Rome, all through their YouTube Channel. The webcast will be kicking off at 2:30 p.m. EDT (18:30 UT).

4. Timeanddate’s Blood Moon Live Stream

Timeanddate is also taking on their YouTube Channel to bring you live coverage of the entire solar eclipse. Visit their official website for the best watch time in your area.

5. The Weather Channel App

If you’d like to watch from your phone or tablet, The Weather Channel has your back. They’ll be streaming through their app, a broadcast that should last about an hour.

Related Articles

Moon Facts: 5 Surprising Things to Know About the Earth’s Satellite

Astrology: Home Design Based on Your Zodiac Sign

Astrology: Your Birth Color Based on Your Birth Month